TESTIMONIALS

Smoke Rise Testimonialss

“Thank You

We really can’t thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding day so incredible, everything was just how we dreamed it would be.  We’ve received tons and tons of compliments on how great everything was, particularly the food and service.  Not only were we treated like royalty, but our guests were also.  Everyone did an amazing job!!!

April and Ed Kirchdoerffer
September 2013

“Kudos to you and your wonderful staff”

Thank you Randy for hosting our son’s communion. It was perfect! The Inn looked beautiful, the food was excellent and had a modern twist, and the service was impeccable. All of our guests were impressed and we were proud that they enjoyed their experience.

When we have another occasion we will certainly consider the Smoke Rise Inn as our first choice.

The Shaw Family
May 2013

 

“Stunning setting for a wedding”

My daughter and her fiancé were married at the Smoke Rise Village Inn back in 2010. The good weather helped as it allowed us to hold the ceremony outside – the gardens are stunning. Inside is equally beautiful with a rustic charm that you’d be hard pressed to find anywhere else. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff which we appreciated greatly. The meal too was delicious – all compliments to the chef and his team. The facility was absolutely perfect and we would highly recommend the Smoke Rise Village Inn as a wedding venue for a la carte dining to all.

 

“Fantastic, friendly & couldn’t do enough for us, made my wedding amazing!”

I recently held my very small wedding in the Smoke Rise Inn. As a bride who worried about every small detail, I was amazed at how as soon as I arrived at the Inn all my concerns were gone. When I arrived I was greeted with a lovely and warm welcome by the entire staff which instantly made me realize I was in great hands.

Everyone in my wedding party was looked after perfectly. The food was amazing, my room was beautiful and I am a very hard to please person but I honestly would recommend the Inn to everyone. I couldn’t have imagined having my special day anywhere else. Thank you so much Smoke Rise Inn!!!!!!

 

“A fantastic Wedding. Staff friendly and guests happy, Thank you”

We had our wedding at the Smoke Rise Village Inn and I cannot recommend them more highly. From the first moment I contacted them every single member of staff went out of their way to help us. Along the way our family’s plans changed I wasn’t sure if the Inn was going to still work for what we wanted. Randy gave me so many great ideas and recommendations from things he’d experienced that everything worked out better then we could have imagined.

Also, anytime I phoned or emailed to ask a question Randy always seemed to know what was happening and I rarely had to wait long, if ever, to get my answer. On the day the kitchen did an outstanding job of feeding our guests quickly and the service staff couldn’t have been more pleasant and accommodating. The Inn was also flexible with their menu, reasonably priced for a wedding and there were no hidden extras.

 

“Thank You!”

I want to express a personal thank you for the truly magnificent level of service provided by all the staff we dealt with in the Smoke Rise Village Inn. I can vouch for the number of people who have commented that this reception was the best they have ever attended. What made it extra special were the additional personal touches we didn’t expect – for example, assigning a member of staff to aid the bridal party through the day. It was quite simply the professionalism of everyone at the Savoy Park Hotel. We can whole-heartedly recommend the Inn to anyone – they will not be disappointed.

 

“The food was superb”

Thank you for the wonderful day we had at my daughter’s wedding. The food was superb and served so quickly yet professionally. We enjoyed the reception so much and all our friends and relatives did too.

 

“Your attention to detail was extremely welcome”

From the minute we arrived at the Inn, we felt very well looked after. The staff was so accommodating and nothing was a problem to them. Your attention to detail was extremely welcome. We owned a restaurant for 21 years and I have now found out how my customers felt with the service you and your staff afforded us.

 

“Thanks”

Thanks for all your help in making our special day go so smoothly and trouble free!

 

“Table and bar service was first class”

Thank you so much for the management, food and service of our daughter’s wedding reception on the June 18, 2008. Many of the guests commented on how delicious the meal was and the table and bar service was first class. Randy, you and all your staff were courteous, friendly and worked extremely hard. We were delighted with our wedding reception and have no hesitation in recommending the Smoke Rise Village Inn. Thank you!

 

“You helped make our day so special”

Randy, you and your team worked so hard, kept so calm and nothing was ever a bother to you. You helped make our day so special, being so cool, efficient, caring, considerate and pleasant, we couldn’t have asked for more. We had a wonderful day, thank you so much.

 

“The event was spectacular, in every way”

Everything served was delicious and the presentation done superbly.  The comments that we received have consistently been that the event was spectacular, in every way.

Maria and Ted Pierson

 

“We had such a wonderful experience”

Thank you for your help on our most special day.  We had such a great experience thanks to you and would recommend Smoke Rise Village Inn to all of our friends.  You made it top-notch…..

Shannon and Nick Cevasco, July 2013

 

“What else can we say, we’d recommend the Smoke Rise Village Inn to anyone”

Thank you for making our daughter’s graduation party such a success.  Everything ran smoothly, from cocktail hour through dinner.  The Inn has so much character both inside and out and the attentiveness to the last minute details was most appreciated.  What else can we say, we’d recommend the Smoke Rise Village Inn to anyone!

Dunchus Family, May 2014

 

“Delicious, amazing, outstanding are just a few of the adjectives our guests have been using”

Randy,

We’re finally starting to catch our breath a bit and the phone calls are slowing down so we wanted to take a minute to let you know how absolutely thrilled we were with our decision to hold Melissa’s Bat Mitzvah at the Smoke Rise Village Inn.  From the moment we booked with you, your attentiveness, knowledge and assistance needed to answer our many, many questions, and overall accessibility in the year leading up to the big day made us feel we made the right choice.  But then the day of the party came and you were everywhere, whenever we looked up, overseeing and making sure it all ran smoothly and as a result, it did!  The space looked gorgeous, the food was “delicious,” “amazing,” “outstanding,” – just some of the adjectives our guests have been using – and your staff was outstanding in every way.  What can we say?  We loved every minute of our daughter’s special event and can’t thank you enough for the role you and Smoke Rise Inn played in making it the “stand out event of the year,” “best Bat Mitzvah we ever attended,” “greatest party in the history of the world,” – again our guests summing it all up perfectly!
All our Best,
Marc & Hali Goldfine, June 2014

 

“Every single aspect of the event was exceptional”

Randy,

Just wanted to thank you personally for orchestrating a perfect event.  The food and the manner in which it was presented and served, the drinks, the waitstaff, the beauty of your facility and the apparent ease with which you put it all together – it all made for an exceptional event.

Ms. Robyne Hogan, Esq, September 2014

 

“Thank you for helping me create and live my dream”

Kim,

I’d like to thank you for all that you did to make my 60th Birthday a total success.  Your planning skills and patience are to be recognized and appreciated immensely.  You provided me with everything I needed to enjoy a wonderful party.

Ms. Deb Dross, September 26,2015

 

“Thank you so much for all you did to make our day so special.”

We had such an amazing day and we are so happy we chose the Smoke Rise Village Inn.  Celebrating each year there will never stop feeling special.

Harolina & Francisco, November 6, 2015

 

“Words can not express the joy that we feel.”

Kim,

With all the special detail involved with the wedding we’d just like to thank you for making sure everything ran smoothly.

John & Jeanne D’Andrea, May 12, 2016

 

“Thank you so much……..”

Kim,

I can’t believe I am married, you made our day so very special.  We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Roseann & John Previ, July 16, 2016

 

“You truly made their day a memorable one”

Thank you so much for all your hard work.  Ashlee and Chris’s engagement party was unbelievable.

Pam Natale, August 7, 2016

 

“The compliments just keep coming”

Kim,

Thank you so much for making our day so special.  we have received so many compliments regarding the Inn’s food, service and atmosphere.  We felt at home the day we first came to meet you.

Jessica & Sean MacLeod, August 12, 2016

 

“Forever you will be part of our hearts”

Thomas and I had such a great time celebrating with our friends.  Your gracious professionalism and real kindness meant everything.

Dana & Thomas Tucker, September 17, 2016

 

“Thank you for making our wedding day great”

Thank you for all that you did, it was truly a wonderful day.

Sandy & Blair Thompson, September 18, 2016

 

“We are forever grateful”

Thank you for making our wedding such a special day……..

Kerri & Brian Koch, September 25, 2016

 

“What a magnificent performance”

I’ve been to many corporate events over the past 35 years and I can honestly say that the Inn’s food, service and overall execution was top of the charts.

Walter Bateman

Kinnelon High School, Class of 1966, October 8, 2016

 

“Thank you for making our wedding day so magical”

Kim was absolutely fabulous, all our guests had a marvelous  time.  Thank you so much!!!!

Caitlin & Frank Williams, October 15, 2016

 

“We had nothing but compliments”

The day and night was beautiful all thanks to Kim and her staff.  Thank you for everything.

Sheena & Mike Delgaizo, October 21, 2016

 

“We picked the perfect place”

Kim,

Thank you so much for all your help on this our very special day.We appreciate your attention to detail, our dinner was excellent

Eileen Vander Have, November 5, 2016

 

“Thank you, thank you, thank you……”

Kim,

Thank you for everything you did to make our wedding special!  We look forward to spending many more evenings and special events at the Smoke Rise Inn.

Felicia & Michael Campeanu, November 11, 2016

 

“It was the best day of our lives”

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being such a big part of our special day.

Steve & Eddie, January 21, 2017

 

“We’re beyond thankful for your patience, kindness and hospitality”

Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for all your hard work in making our wedding day the most wonderful day of our lives.  You guys are the best!!!!!!

Rachel & Nick, June 3, 2017

 

“It was a beautiful day just like you promised it would be”

We were so happy to celebrate our special day at the Smoke Rise Inn.  You and your staff were nothing short of amazing and made us feel like royalty.  We can’t wait to come back and enjoy dinner there soon.  You’re the best and we hope you know it!

Nicole & Ryan Graham, June 24, 2017