TESTIMONIALS

Smoke Rise Testimonialss

“We will recommend the Smoke Rise Inn to all”

Hi Jordana,  I just wanted to again express my total satisfaction with how things worked out Saturday night.  We all had a great time and the service was top notch!   Food was excellent!  We will recommend the Smoke Rise Inn to all.  Thank you for all your help and it was a pleasure working with you.

Jeff Hunt, July 13, 2019

 

“Beautiful, Professional, Fantastic Venue!”

We had a Sunday Brunch wedding at Smoke Rise and only 6 weeks to pull it off… Everything went perfectly! We were so happy with our choice to hold our wedding at Smoke Rise. The ceremony was held in the Courtyard and was plenty of space for our 50+ guests. The ballroom was beautifully arranged; Jordana and Randy were very accommodating, excellent communicators and really helped to make our wedding a dream. The cost was reasonable and the quality of the food was excellent. We were very happy with how well everything came together in a very short amount of time. Our guests said this was the best wedding they’ve been to… ever!

The right venue is everything – I highly recommend Smoke Rise Village Inn for your wedding.

Angelica Vargas, June 23, 2019

 

Look No Further

My wife and I were married at Smoke Rise Village Inn on 12.31.2018. The entire experience from start to finish was amazing. Three things stood out from the feedback our guests provided: 1) What a unique venue 2) What amazing food 3) The service was terrific.

My wife desired a venue most guests wouldn’t be familiar with and would be conducive to a smaller wedding (we had 100 guests and 200 is approximate capacity). I was familiar with Smoke Rise so I brought her to see the inn and it was love at first sight. It is intimate (one wedding at a time), definitely unique (it’s an old converted dairy farm), and has lots of charm.

In addition to the fine food and ambiance, one of its greatest attributes is the banquet manager, Kim Caputo. After five minutes of talking to her, it becomes crystal clear that she loves what she does and will treat your special day as if it’s her own. From start to finish, Kim was there helping us map out the perfect party, offering useful suggestions, and always answering our questions promptly and accurately. She’s a real pro and an amazing asset to the inn.

I would strongly encourage anyone to look at Smoke Rise when deciding where to host their event. Our experience was first rate from start to finish and my wife and I cannot be happier. When you put so much time, money, and effort to throw the best party you can, the best reward, in my opinion, is the feedback from your guests. We have received nothing short of rave reviews and a number of our guests said it was the best wedding reception they’ve ever attended. We wouldn’t haven’t gotten such amazing feedback if Smoke Rise didn’t deliver and they most certainly did. We can’t wait to go back to celebrate our anniversary. Bravo!!!

Frank Martello, December 31, 2018

 

“Amazing!!!”

We had our wedding yesterday and the reception was held at the Smoke Rise Village Inn. The venue itself is beautiful and cozy. Our guests kept asking us how we found this place and I always responded with Wedding Wire and how we knew this was the venue for us when we met with Kim for the first time. I heard nothing but amazing things from our guests the entire night about how beautiful everything was.

Kim and her staff were nothing short of amazing! Kim worked with us for the past year as we finalized details and planned our special day. She was so sweet and made us feel like we were her own family. Last night her staff were so attentive to us and our guests. The food there is delicious and our guests couldn’t stop raving about how great everything tasted.

Not only do we recommend Smoke Rise, we are excited that there is a restaurant that we can visit on occasion, including on our future wedding anniversaries to look back on the best day of our lives!

Brittny, December 15, 2018

 

“Perfect Event”

From my first communication with Kim, I knew Smoke Rise was for me. Most places I reached out to took long to get back to me or sent back form-type generic emails. When I emailed Smoke Rise I felt like they were responding to me as a person. We planned the entire 150 wedding in 3 months and I do not think that would have been possible without Kim and her flexibility, calming attitude, and go getter way. People are still raving about the event.

Janet Penna, November 11, 2018

 

“Great Service, Beautiful Venue, Perfect Day!”

Kim was amazing from the moment we called for info through the day after the wedding. Out of all the venues we looked at, she was the only one who asked our names. You can’t beat the price for what you get, it is such a secret gem. I got so many compliments on everything! Thank you Kim! I cannot rave enough about the beauty, service and price!

Michele Rendeiro, October, 20 2018

 

“Awesome Job Was Done By All”

Kim is nothing less than EXCELLENT. Her staff and the entire planning process was very smooth. Awesome job was done by all. We will even return for a casual dinner.

Courtney Bizzoco, September 22, 2018

 

“We are so lucky to live close to this great venue”

Hi Kim!

Thank you to the Smoke Rise Village Inn and Randy and Kim for doing such a wonderful job with my mother in law’s 90th Birthday party!  Everyone enjoyed the food and location. We are so lucky to live close to this great venue.

Kristen DeLeo, October 22, 2017

 

“I am so glad we found Smoke Rise”

We had our wedding at Smoke Rise yesterday, and I could not wait to post a review. Everything was absolutely gorgeous. The venue is beautiful with its rustic feel and amazing staff. Our Maitre D, Kim Caputo, was incredible! THANK YOU, KIM! She worked tirelessly to ensure that everything was done correctly and ran smoothly. She listened to every little detail patiently and fulfilled all of our wishes. Gloria attended to us throughout the entire evening— we were never without food or a drink. I am so glad that we found Smoke Rise!

Melodyanne & Blake Wolos, October 6, 2017

 

“Everything was better than I could have imagined”

Hi Kim!

Just wanted to say thanks again for everything! It was an absolutely wonderful day! We’ve been to Inn for dinner/drinks plenty of times, but never to a party so I didn’t know what to expect but I can say our expectations were far exceeded! Everything was absolutely better than I could have imagined and our guests and I all had a great time and food was delicious! Your service staff was also so fantastic and caring. Awesome having that outdoor patio space too, the men all seemed to love hanging out there!

Thanks again!
Kathy Schepis, September 30, 2017

 

 

“Thank you, Thank You, Thank You”

We could not have been happier with our wedding reception at the Smoke Rise Village Inn.  From the moment we decided the Inn was our place, to the months of planning that followed, to our tasting dinner, everything was handled so perfectly.  Kim, our Banquet Manager was absolutely wonderful to work with and everything went as she said it would, Perfect!  we are over the moon and forever grateful.

Kate & Mike Mielczarek, September 23, 2017

 

“My guests are still remarking how excellent the food and service was”

Kim and I would like to take a moment of your time to personally thank you and the entire Smoke Rise Staff for the “over the top” event you hosted for our daughter Kate’s wedding.

Having lived in Smoke Rise for over 30 years we have used the Inn’s facilities numerous times for all types of occasions. Being associated with the textile industry we had many choice, high-end venues at our disposal when choosing a reception location however it always came back to the Smoke Rise Inn.

The event was flawless from the cocktail hour to dessert. Every detail was thought through by you and there was never a question in our minds that you and your staff would go above and beyond the norm for our daughter and guests. We would not have entrusted such an important event with anyplace other than the Smoke Rise Inn.

Our guests are still remarking how excellent the food and service was and how wonderful it was to be the only event at the Inn that evening. Randy, you and the Smoke Rise staff have created memories that will be cherished for years to come. I thank you again and look forward to booking our next event with you and the Smoke Rise Village Inn.

Bob & Kim Cucciniello, September 16, 2017

 

“There was nothing lacking, there was nothing we would have changed”

We were married at Smoke Rise Village Inn on July 29, 2017. What a spectacular day! Everything was absolutely perfect, Rate a 15 on a scale of 1-10. Can’t say enough about how great the service there was!!!! Kim Caputo, banquet manager, an absolute star. There is nothing she could have done to make our wedding more perfect. She was on top of absolutely EVERYTHING! Her kindness, professionalism, and service was PERFECT. Kim answered every question we had, took care of every detail and made our day stress free. THANK YOU KIM!!! Also, what can I say about Gloria, our “personal concierge”. She was with so attentive to our every need. She made sure we ate, made sure we always had something to drink when we needed it. She took care of all the little things, and there are always a lot of little things.

There was nothing lacking, there was nothing at all we would have changed or could have needed. Such a perfect day! And the weather was perfect too!

What a day! We will cherish the memories of our day forever. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!! 10 Stars

Donna & Larry Esposito, July 29, 2017

 

“It was a beautiful day just like you promised it would be”

We were so happy to celebrate our special day at the Smoke Rise Inn.  You and your staff were nothing short of amazing and made us feel like royalty.  We can’t wait to come back and enjoy dinner there soon.  You’re the best and we hope you know it!

Nicole & Ryan Graham, June 24, 2017

 

“The Food Was Absolutely Amazing”

I would highly recommend the Smoke Rise Village Inn! My husband and I had our ceremony and reception there a week ago and had a wonderful experience. Kim, Gloria, and all of the staff were friendly, professional, and efficient leading up to and on the day of our wedding. Kim and Gloria thought of every detail and really personalized our wedding to who we are as a couple. I can honestly say I enjoyed every minute of the day because I had complete trust and faith in the staff and their services. The food was absolutely amazing! We received many compliments about the variety and quality. We plan to come back to Smoke Rise to celebrate future milestones as a married couple because it is such a special place to us. The grounds and building are well-kept and beautiful!

Kathryn, June  18, 2017

 

“We’re beyond thankful for your patience, kindness and hospitality”

Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for all your hard work in making our wedding day the most wonderful day of our lives.  You guys are the best!!!!!!

Rachel & Nick, June 3, 2017

 

“It was the best day of our lives”

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being such a big part of our special day.

Steve & Eddie, January 21, 2017

 

“Thank you, thank you, thank you……”

Kim,

Thank you for everything you did to make our wedding special!  We look forward to spending many more evenings and special events at the Smoke Rise Inn.

Felicia & Michael Campeanu, November 11, 2016

 

“We picked the perfect place”

Kim,

Thank you so much for all your help on this our very special day.We appreciate your attention to detail, our dinner was excellent

Eileen Vander Have, November 5, 2016

 

“We had nothing but compliments”

The day and night was beautiful all thanks to Kim and her staff.  Thank you for everything.

Sheena & Mike Delgaizo, October 21, 2016

 

“Thank you for making our wedding day so magical”

Kim was absolutely fabulous, all our guests had a marvelous  time.  Thank you so much!!!!

Caitlin & Frank Williams, October 15, 2016

 

“What a magnificent performance”

I’ve been to many corporate events over the past 35 years and I can honestly say that the Inn’s food, service and overall execution was top of the charts.

Walter Bateman

Kinnelon High School, Class of 1966, October 8, 2016

 

“We are forever grateful”

Thank you for making our wedding such a special day……..

Kerri & Brian Koch, September 25, 2016

 

“Thank you for making our wedding day great”

Thank you for all that you did, it was truly a wonderful day.

Sandy & Blair Thompson, September 18, 2016

 

“Forever you will be part of our hearts”

Thomas and I had such a great time celebrating with our friends.  Your gracious professionalism and real kindness meant everything.

Dana & Thomas Tucker, September 17, 2016

 

“The compliments just keep coming”

Kim,

Thank you so much for making our day so special.  we have received so many compliments regarding the Inn’s food, service and atmosphere.  We felt at home the day we first came to meet you.

Jessica & Sean MacLeod, August 12, 2016

 

“You truly made their day a memorable one”

Thank you so much for all your hard work.  Ashlee and Chris’s engagement party was unbelievable.

Pam Natale, August 7, 2016

 

“Thank you so much……..”

Kim,

I can’t believe I am married, you made our day so very special.  We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Roseann & John Previ, July 16, 2016

 

“Words can not express the joy that we feel.”

Kim,

With all the special detail involved with the wedding we’d just like to thank you for making sure everything ran smoothly.

John & Jeanne D’Andrea, May 12, 2016

 

“Thank you so much for all you did to make our day so special.”

We had such an amazing day and we are so happy we chose the Smoke Rise Village Inn.  Celebrating each year there will never stop feeling special.

Harolina & Francisco, November 6, 2015

 

“Thank you for helping me create and live my dream”

Kim,

I’d like to thank you for all that you did to make my 60th Birthday a total success.  Your planning skills and patience are to be recognized and appreciated immensely.  You provided me with everything I needed to enjoy a wonderful party.

Ms. Deb Dross, September 26,2015

 

“Every single aspect of the event was exceptional”

Randy,

Just wanted to thank you personally for orchestrating a perfect event.  The food and the manner in which it was presented and served, the drinks, the waitstaff, the beauty of your facility and the apparent ease with which you put it all together – it all made for an exceptional event.

Ms. Robyne Hogan, Esq, September 2014

 

“Delicious, amazing, outstanding are just a few of the adjectives our guests have been using”

Randy,

We’re finally starting to catch our breath a bit and the phone calls are slowing down so we wanted to take a minute to let you know how absolutely thrilled we were with our decision to hold Melissa’s Bat Mitzvah at the Smoke Rise Village Inn.  From the moment we booked with you, your attentiveness, knowledge and assistance needed to answer our many, many questions, and overall accessibility in the year leading up to the big day made us feel we made the right choice.  But then the day of the party came and you were everywhere, whenever we looked up, overseeing and making sure it all ran smoothly and as a result, it did!  The space looked gorgeous, the food was “delicious,” “amazing,” “outstanding,” – just some of the adjectives our guests have been using – and your staff was outstanding in every way.  What can we say?  We loved every minute of our daughter’s special event and can’t thank you enough for the role you and Smoke Rise Inn played in making it the “stand out event of the year,” “best Bat Mitzvah we ever attended,” “greatest party in the history of the world,” – again our guests summing it all up perfectly!
All our Best,
Marc & Hali Goldfine, June 2014

 

“What else can we say, we’d recommend the Smoke Rise Village Inn to anyone”

Thank you for making our daughter’s graduation party such a success.  Everything ran smoothly, from cocktail hour through dinner.  The Inn has so much character both inside and out and the attentiveness to the last minute details was most appreciated.  What else can we say, we’d recommend the Smoke Rise Village Inn to anyone!

Dunchus Family, May 2014

 

“We had such a wonderful experience”

Thank you for your help on our most special day.  We had such a great experience thanks to you and would recommend Smoke Rise Village Inn to all of our friends.  You made it top-notch…..

Shannon and Nick Cevasco, July 2013

 

“The event was spectacular, in every way”

Everything served was delicious and the presentation done superbly.  The comments that we received have consistently been that the event was spectacular, in every way.

Maria and Ted Pierson

 

“You helped make our day so special”

Randy, you and your team worked so hard, kept so calm and nothing was ever a bother to you. You helped make our day so special, being so cool, efficient, caring, considerate and pleasant, we couldn’t have asked for more. We had a wonderful day, thank you so much.

 

“Table and bar service was first class”

Thank you so much for the management, food and service of our daughter’s wedding reception on the June 18, 2008. Many of the guests commented on how delicious the meal was and the table and bar service was first class. Randy, you and all your staff were courteous, friendly and worked extremely hard. We were delighted with our wedding reception and have no hesitation in recommending the Smoke Rise Village Inn. Thank you!

 

“Thanks”

Thanks for all your help in making our special day go so smoothly and trouble free!

 

“Your attention to detail was extremely welcome”

From the minute we arrived at the Inn, we felt very well looked after. The staff was so accommodating and nothing was a problem to them. Your attention to detail was extremely welcome. We owned a restaurant for 21 years and I have now found out how my customers felt with the service you and your staff afforded us.

 

“The food was superb”

Thank you for the wonderful day we had at my daughter’s wedding. The food was superb and served so quickly yet professionally. We enjoyed the reception so much and all our friends and relatives did too.

 

“Thank You!”

I want to express a personal thank you for the truly magnificent level of service provided by all the staff we dealt with in the Smoke Rise Village Inn. I can vouch for the number of people who have commented that this reception was the best they have ever attended. What made it extra special were the additional personal touches we didn’t expect – for example, assigning a member of staff to aid the bridal party through the day. It was quite simply the professionalism of everyone at the Savoy Park Hotel. We can whole-heartedly recommend the Inn to anyone – they will not be disappointed.

 

“A fantastic Wedding. Staff friendly and guests happy, Thank you”

We had our wedding at the Smoke Rise Village Inn and I cannot recommend them more highly. From the first moment I contacted them every single member of staff went out of their way to help us. Along the way our family’s plans changed I wasn’t sure if the Inn was going to still work for what we wanted. Randy gave me so many great ideas and recommendations from things he’d experienced that everything worked out better then we could have imagined.

Also, anytime I phoned or emailed to ask a question Randy always seemed to know what was happening and I rarely had to wait long, if ever, to get my answer. On the day the kitchen did an outstanding job of feeding our guests quickly and the service staff couldn’t have been more pleasant and accommodating. The Inn was also flexible with their menu, reasonably priced for a wedding and there were no hidden extras.

 

“Fantastic, friendly & couldn’t do enough for us, made my wedding amazing!”

I recently held my very small wedding in the Smoke Rise Inn. As a bride who worried about every small detail, I was amazed at how as soon as I arrived at the Inn all my concerns were gone. When I arrived I was greeted with a lovely and warm welcome by the entire staff which instantly made me realize I was in great hands.

Everyone in my wedding party was looked after perfectly. The food was amazing, my room was beautiful and I am a very hard to please person but I honestly would recommend the Inn to everyone. I couldn’t have imagined having my special day anywhere else. Thank you so much Smoke Rise Inn!!!!!!

 

“Stunning setting for a wedding”

My daughter and her fiancé were married at the Smoke Rise Village Inn back in 2010. The good weather helped as it allowed us to hold the ceremony outside – the gardens are stunning. Inside is equally beautiful with a rustic charm that you’d be hard pressed to find anywhere else. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff which we appreciated greatly. The meal too was delicious – all compliments to the chef and his team. The facility was absolutely perfect and we would highly recommend the Smoke Rise Village Inn as a wedding venue for a la carte dining to all.

 

“Kudos to you and your wonderful staff”

Thank you Randy for hosting our son’s communion. It was perfect! The Inn looked beautiful, the food was excellent and had a modern twist, and the service was impeccable. All of our guests were impressed and we were proud that they enjoyed their experience.

When we have another occasion we will certainly consider the Smoke Rise Inn as our first choice.

The Shaw Family
May 2013

 

“Thank You

We really can’t thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding day so incredible, everything was just how we dreamed it would be.  We’ve received tons and tons of compliments on how great everything was, particularly the food and service.  Not only were we treated like royalty, but our guests were also.  Everyone did an amazing job!!!

April and Ed Kirchdoerffer
September 2013